Ford F150 Forumz banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Thought I would start this out by showing some of my Ford trucks that I had lifted or leveled:

My current 2011 F150 XLT Supercrew 4X4 EcoBoost with Daystar 2.5-inch leveling system:

My 2009 F150 FX4 Supercrew with Rancho 4-inch suspension system:

My 2008 F150 XLT Supercrew 4X4 with 2-inch Daystar leveling system:

My 2008 F250 FX4 Crewcab 6.4L Powerstroke with 2.5-inch ReadyLift system:

My 2007 F150 King Ranch Supercrew 4X4 with 2.5-inch Daystar leveling system:

My restored 1973 Bronco with 2.5-inch James Duff suspension system:

·
Registered
15 Posts
All look very nice!!!

Has the suspension modification changed the ride and performance of your '11?

I just bought that model and I am thinking of doing something simular to my truck, but I have ZERO experience in lifting a truck.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
All look very nice!!!

Has the suspension modification changed the ride and performance of your '11?

I just bought that model and I am thinking of doing something simular to my truck, but I have ZERO experience in lifting a truck.

Thanks chowmein; the ride and performance is the same once I had the dealer reprogram the PCM for the larger tires. Mileage suffered quite a bit though (about 2 mpg loss). If you do level your truck, make sure you get it realigned.

Glad the folks in Las Lunas treated you well...that is one dealer I have not dealt with.

·
Registered
1,752 Posts
I can certainly see a theme going on here! Very nice group of trucks. That said, being an old Ford lover (take that either way) the Bronco really stands out for me!

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I can certainly see a theme going on here! Very nice group of trucks. That said, being an old Ford lover (take that either way) the Bronco really stands out for me!